Hitachi ID Systems 'speaking session entitled Designing and Deploying a Global-Scale, Fault-Tolerant Privileged Access Management System was extremely well received at the recently concluded 2011 Gartner Identity and Access Management (IAM) Summit in San Diego.

In response to industry demand, Hitachi ID Systems has announced that the topic of their upcoming webinar on Wednesday, November 30 at 11am MT, 10am PT, 1pm ET is a duplication of what was delivered at the Summit by Idan Shoham, CTO. At the conclusion of the webinar, attendees will have the opportunity to interact with Shoham during the Q&A session.

About Hitachi ID Systems, Inc.

Hitachi ID Systems, Inc. is a leading provider of identity and access management solutions. Hitachi ID software helps almost 1000 organizations with over 12 million combined users meet security, internal control, regulatory compliance, IT cost reduction and user service objectives.

Hitachi ID Identity and Access Management Suite includes Hitachi ID Identity Manager https://Hitachi-ID.com/identity-manager/, Hitachi ID Password Manager https://Hitachi-ID.com/password-manager/ and Hitachi ID Privileged Access Manager https://Hitachi-ID.com/privileged-access-manager/. These products manage identities, entitlements and authentication factors across both on-premises and SaaS applications in the cloud.

Industry analyst Ovum Consulting recently recognized Hitachi ID Systems as an enterprise identity and access management powerhouse, citing the company's robust technology and exemplary customer support. Ovum “believes that Hitachi ID's focus on reducing the administrative and helpdesk burden and the company's focus on bottom-up IAM reflects the way in which organizations operate.”

For more information about Hitachi ID Systems and its products, please visit https://Hitachi-ID.com/ or call 1.403.233.0740.


For more information, please contact:

Dawn Mallyon
VP, Marketing
Hitachi ID Systems
(403) 233-0740, ext 324
dawnm@Hitachi-ID.com